So, CrossFit?

I decided to take a leap of faith to CrossFit. I’ve been reading a lot about it and introducing myself to this style of training by Mountain Athelete. It has always interested me and when I got a tip from Twitter that a new CrossFit gym will be opening near where I live I immediately signed up. Starting from the 7th of March I’ll be doing crossfit 3 days a week starting off with the OnRamp course, which is mandatory if you wish to train by yourself.

What I’m looking for? I need to look good on the beach, yo! No really, I need to but I’m also looking to see how CrossFit can change my climbing in it’s aspects of conditioning, strength and strength endurance. I’m eager to see what the results are and will it have any effect on my Body Composition Analysis. I know my level, now it’s up to training to show me can gain more levels with this new addition to my regime.

I’m pretty sure you have heard about CrossFit but if you would like to learn more, check out CrossFit.com which offers a lot of information. For the finnish folks that are reading this and live near Espoo, I highly recommend seeking my future gym CrossFit8000.com out, they still have available spots on their OnRamp courses!

Top trivia, the founders are all climbers.

Please leave a comment!

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

