Training continues

Training has been going great. I’ve managed to score at least 3 or 4 days at the climbing gym every week which is a big thing for me. Though I have noticed a lot of more skin problems (cuts, cracks etc..). I’ll need to keep better care of my skin. I usually apply a small amount of Pro Balm after a climbing session and through out the day, which I think is one of the best skin balms that there is.

I’ve noticed a huge leap in my skills in climbing as I’ve been mostly doing conditioning training and supplemented with some fingerboarding and bouldering. Few days a go I just sent an indoor boulder problem without any hassle which I’ve been battling for quite some time! Other positive things are that I’m actually learning better foot placements to help with the long 30-40 minute conditioning sessions.

I purchased my own fingerboard from Beastmakers. It’s the Beastmaker 1000. Though I have not installed it yet.

Next week we are going to start our strength season which means a lot of bouldering. Let’s see what it has to offer!

Thought I added my training equipment list which I tend to use almost daily:

– TRX
– Kettlebell
My own bodyweight

I highly recommend to get a resistance band. I’ve used it a few times to warm up my arms and it works like magic. There are usually three strengths (depending on the manufacturer) and I’ve been using the “Strong” version.

3 Responses to “Training continues”

  1. mozilla firefox

    Hello just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few
    of the images aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking
    issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same results.

    Reply
  2. highcrux

    Thanks! I will test it out with other browsers as well.

    Reply
  3. best website promotion

    No matter if some one searches for his required thing, therefore he/she desires to
    be available that in detail, so that thing is maintained over here.

    Reply

Please leave a comment!

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

